Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Athletics Carnival


Congratulations to our students on their enthusiastic participation in all the events at our cluster carnival .  I am proud to report that teachers from other schools commended our children on their behaviour, effort and sportsmanship on the day.  Special congratulations to Amy Henderson 10 years girls age champion, Joe Meikle 10 years boys age champion and Julia Kerkow 8 years girls age champion. Some great athletes from our school made qualifying heights, lengths or times and have been invited to be part of the Barambah Small Schools team to compete at the District Carnival in Nanango on the 11th and or 12th of August.  Congratulations also to Elly-Mei, Mikayla , Amy Henderson, Matilda Ackinclose, Hannah Rosenthal, Miley Divljak, Jorja F, Erin Kunde, Tamika, Ruby Ackinclose, Willow, Denim Brown, Aiden Blanch, Joe Meikle, Jackson Brown, Nick Divljak, Dallas Gordon and Logan Christie who will represent  Wheatlands as part of the Barambah Small School Athletics Team.